---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/angels-camp-rv-resort/
title: "Angels Camp RV Resort: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-28"
verified_at: 2026-10-28
review_due: 2027-01-26
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_aj2d1axttgxcar01
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/angels-camp-rv-resort.json
---

Angels Camp RV Resort (Angels Camp, CA): Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per site; up to $15 per pet per stay. No dogs in the premium lodges. Source: Angels Camp RV Resort, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/angels-camp-rv-resort/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Angels Camp RV Resort

**Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per site; up to $15 per pet per stay. No dogs in the premium lodges.**

Type: campground. Location: Angels Camp, Calaveras County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Where dogs may go | RV sites, tent sites, cabins and country lodges | [4] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | No dogs in the premium lodges. | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pets per site | Up to 2 (In cabins, country lodges and tent sites; the RV site listing names no limit.) | [4] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pet fee | Up to $15 per pet per stay (RV and tent sites: $5 per dog per visit. Cabins and country lodges: $15 per dog per visit.) | [4] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Leash | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. Angels Camp RV Resort, "Accommodations: RV Sites" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://angelscamprv.com/accommodations/
   > Absolutely no tents on RV sites Dogs welcome with a $5 fee per visit per dog
2. Angels Camp RV Resort, "Accommodations: Premium Lodges" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://angelscamprv.com/accommodations/
   > Base Rate is for 6 people. Additional guests are $25.00 per person, per night. Maximum occupancy 8. Two parking spots included No Dogs Allowed
3. Angels Camp RV Resort, "Accommodations: Country Lodges" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://angelscamprv.com/accommodations/
   > Dogs: $15 cleaning fee per dog in the Lodges, maximum of two dogs
4. Angels Camp RV Resort, "Accommodations: Cabins" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://angelscamprv.com/accommodations/
   > Dogs welcome with a $15 fee per visit per dog, two dogs maximum
5. Angels Camp RV Resort, "Accommodations: Premium Tents" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://angelscamprv.com/accommodations/
   > Dogs welcome with a $5 fee per visit per dog, two dogs maximum
6. Angels Camp RV Resort, "Location: the resort's own map link" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://angelscamprv.com/park-info/

Verified October 28, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-26. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=angels-camp-rv-resort
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/angels-camp-rv-resort/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/angels-camp-rv-resort.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
