---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/big-rock-resort/
title: "Big Rock Resort: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-28"
verified_at: 2026-10-28
review_due: 2027-01-26
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_8g8ynczxansw27nh
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/big-rock-resort.json
---

Big Rock Resort (June Lake, CA): Yes, with restrictions: up to 1 pet per cabin; $35 per night. Dogs stay only in cabins 6 and 7. A dog found in another cabin costs the nightly pet rate plus a $250 cleaning fee. Source: Big Rock Resort, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/big-rock-resort/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Big Rock Resort

**Yes, with restrictions: up to 1 pet per cabin; $35 per night. Dogs stay only in cabins 6 and 7. A dog found in another cabin costs the nightly pet rate plus a $250 cleaning fee.**

Type: cabins. Location: June Lake, Mono County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Dogs stay only in cabins 6 and 7. A dog found in another cabin costs the nightly pet rate plus a $250 cleaning fee. | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pets per cabin | Up to 1 | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $35 per night (Plus tax.) | [3] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Leaving your dog alone | Not allowed | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Rules to know

- Never leave your dog alone in the cabin or a car, or tied up on the porch. [2]
- Your dog must be social with other dogs, cats, small children and new people. [2]
- Clean up after your dog right away. [2]
- Dogs may ride in rental boats; a dog over 50 lb counts as a guest on the boat. [2]

## Sources

1. Big Rock Resort, "Cabins: Dog policy" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.bigrockresort.net/cabins
   > ONLY cabins #6 and #7 are dog friendly (with a $35 per night fee). ONLY 1 dog is allowed per cabin. We do not allow cats. If a dog is found in a non-dog-friendly cabin, the nightly pet rate will be added to the folio, along with a $250 cleaning fee.
2. Big Rock Resort, "FAQ: Do you allow dogs?" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.bigrockresort.net/faq
   > NO pets may be kept in vehicles or tied up on the porch. NO EXCEPTIONS. You may not leave your dog in your car or in your cabin unattended FOR ANY REASON. Your dog must be social with other dogs, cats, small children and lots of new people. You must clean up after your dog immediately. ... If your dog weighs over 50 pounds then they will be counted as a guest on the boat.
3. Big Rock Resort, "FAQ: Pet Policy" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.bigrockresort.net/faq
   > The Dog Fee is $35 per night plus applicable taxes.
4. Big Rock Resort, "Location: map link on the Contact us page" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.bigrockresort.net/contact-us

Verified October 28, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-26. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=big-rock-resort
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/big-rock-resort/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/big-rock-resort.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
