---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/dawn-ranch-guerneville/
title: "Dawn Ranch: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-28"
verified_at: 2026-10-28
review_due: 2027-01-26
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_q6bvsehh1212fmqr
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/dawn-ranch-guerneville.json
---

Dawn Ranch (Guerneville, CA): Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per cabin; $150 per stay. Dogs stay only in select dog-friendly cabins, by request to hello@dawnranch.com. No dogs in indoor dining or the pool area; a dog found in another cabin costs at least $500. Source: Dawn Ranch, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/dawn-ranch-guerneville/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Dawn Ranch

**Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per cabin; $150 per stay. Dogs stay only in select dog-friendly cabins, by request to hello@dawnranch.com. No dogs in indoor dining or the pool area; a dog found in another cabin costs at least $500.**

Type: cabins. Location: Guerneville, Sonoma County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Dogs stay only in select dog-friendly cabins, by request to hello@dawnranch.com. No dogs in indoor dining or the pool area; a dog found in another cabin costs at least $500. | [3] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Leash | Required (In public areas.) | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pets per cabin | Up to 2 (One dog per reservation, or two with the second-dog charge.) | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $150 per stay ($75 more for a second dog.) | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. Dawn Ranch, "FAQ: Is Dawn Ranch pet friendly?" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://dawnranch.com/faq
   > We welcome well behaved dogs in select dog-friendly cabins, based upon availability. Email hello@dawnranch.com to request permission for your dog – be sure to mention your room type as only specific room types are eligible.
2. Dawn Ranch, "FAQ: Is Dawn Ranch pet friendly?" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://dawnranch.com/faq
   > Kindly note we accept one dog per reservation at an extra charge of $150 per stay (with an additional charge of $75 for a second dog) , and require dogs to be leashed in the public areas where they are permitted.
3. Dawn Ranch, "FAQ: Is Dawn Ranch pet friendly?" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://dawnranch.com/faq
   > For health and safety reasons, pet dogs are not permitted in our indoor dining and pool areas. Other animal pets are not permitted on property. Dogs found in non-dog friendly cabins will incur a minimum charge of $500.

Verified October 28, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-26. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=dawn-ranch-guerneville
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/dawn-ranch-guerneville/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/dawn-ranch-guerneville.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
