---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/flamingo-resort-santa-rosa/
title: "Flamingo Resort: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-11-01"
verified_at: 2026-11-01
review_due: 2027-01-30
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_t9ahzrqwvfbnfw2p
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/flamingo-resort-santa-rosa.json
---

Flamingo Resort (Santa Rosa, CA): Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; $50 per pet per night. Dogs only, two per room; guests sign a dog policy agreement at check-in. Dogs are not permitted in the pool area unless certified service animals. Source: Flamingo Resort, checked 2026-11-01. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/flamingo-resort-santa-rosa/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Flamingo Resort

**Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; $50 per pet per night. Dogs only, two per room; guests sign a dog policy agreement at check-in. Dogs are not permitted in the pool area unless certified service animals.**

Type: lodging. Location: Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Dogs only, two per room; guests sign a dog policy agreement at check-in. Dogs are not permitted in the pool area unless certified service animals. | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pets per room | Up to 2 | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $50 per pet per night | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. Flamingo Resort, "Questions and policies: pets" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.flamingoresort.com/resort/questions-policies/
   > Dogs are the only pets permitted to stay at the resort. A pet fee of $50/dog per day will apply with a maximum of two dogs per guest room. ... Dogs are not permitted in the pool area unless they are a certified service animal.

Verified November 1, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-30. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=flamingo-resort-santa-rosa
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/flamingo-resort-santa-rosa/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/flamingo-resort-santa-rosa.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
