---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/groveland-hotel/
title: "The Groveland Hotel: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-11-01"
verified_at: 2026-11-01
review_due: 2027-01-30
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
operating_status: open
uid: plc_6x3h116cf47gpz1s
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/groveland-hotel.json
---

The Groveland Hotel (Groveland, CA): Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; $75 per pet per stay. Dogs stay in the hotel's dog-friendly rooms; the hotel asks guests to call ahead. The page mentions an outdoor space where dogs can relax. Source: The Groveland Hotel, checked 2026-11-01. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/groveland-hotel/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# The Groveland Hotel

**Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; $75 per pet per stay. Dogs stay in the hotel's dog-friendly rooms; the hotel asks guests to call ahead. The page mentions an outdoor space where dogs can relax.**

Type: lodging. Location: Groveland, Tuolumne County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Where dogs may go | Dog-friendly rooms | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Dogs stay in the hotel's dog-friendly rooms; the hotel asks guests to call ahead. The page mentions an outdoor space where dogs can relax. | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pets per room | Up to 2 | [2] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $75 per pet per stay | [2] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. The Groveland Hotel, "Dog-friendly hotel" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.theserenite.com/the-groveland-hotel/dog-friendly-hotel.html
   > At the Groveland Hotel, we have several Dog-friendly rooms . Please call ahead to make sure we are best able to accommodate you and your friend.
2. The Groveland Hotel, "Dog-friendly hotel: fee" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.theserenite.com/the-groveland-hotel/dog-friendly-hotel.html
   > A $75 fee, per dog (maximum 2 dogs), per stay, applies.

Verified November 1, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-30. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=groveland-hotel
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/groveland-hotel/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/groveland-hotel.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
