---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/idyllwild-inn/
title: "Idyllwild Inn: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-28"
verified_at: 2026-10-28
review_due: 2027-01-26
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_bxn6jc1htg0grck5
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/idyllwild-inn.json
---

Idyllwild Inn (Idyllwild, CA): Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 3 pets per cabin; no fee for the first 2 pets. Only in rooms marked pet friendly. Source: Stay Idyllwild, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/idyllwild-inn/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Idyllwild Inn

**Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 3 pets per cabin; no fee for the first 2 pets. Only in rooms marked pet friendly.**

Type: cabins. Location: Idyllwild, Riverside County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Where dogs may go | Rooms and cabins marked pet friendly | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Only in rooms marked pet friendly. | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Leash | Required (Outside the room.) | [3] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pets per cabin | Up to 3 | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pet fee | No fee for the first 2 pets (A third dog costs $25; the policy does not say whether per night or per stay.) | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Leaving your dog alone | Not allowed | [3] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Rules to know

- Only dogs are accepted. [3]
- Damage or extra cleaning is charged to the booking. [3]

## Sources

1. Stay Idyllwild, "Guest policies: Pets" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/policies/
   > All three properties welcome dogs, in the rooms marked pet friendly on the rooms page. A room not marked pet friendly cannot take a dog.
2. Stay Idyllwild, "Guest policies: Pets" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/policies/
   > Property | Dogs accepted | Which rooms | Fee | Limit Idyllwild Inn | Yes | The rooms marked pet friendly on the rooms page | None for the first two dogs, $25 for a third | Three dogs
3. Stay Idyllwild, "Guest policies: Pets" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/policies/
   > Dogs are leashed outside the room, are not left alone in the room, and any damage or extra cleaning is charged to the booking. Dogs are the only pets accepted.
4. Stay Idyllwild, "Location: the inn's own page" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/stay/idyllwild-inn/

Verified October 28, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-26. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=idyllwild-inn
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/idyllwild-inn/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/idyllwild-inn.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
