---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/mount-shasta-resort/
title: "Mount Shasta Resort: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-11-01"
verified_at: 2026-11-01
review_due: 2027-01-30
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_7bac9jfwmv71aqrx
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/mount-shasta-resort.json
---

Mount Shasta Resort (Mount Shasta, CA): Yes, with restrictions: up to $25 per pet per night. Pets are allowed only in designated pet-friendly rooms (chalets 101 to 106); call 530-926-3030 to check availability. Bringing a pet into any other room costs at least $200. Source: Mount Shasta Resort, checked 2026-11-01. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/mount-shasta-resort/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Mount Shasta Resort

**Yes, with restrictions: up to $25 per pet per night. Pets are allowed only in designated pet-friendly rooms (chalets 101 to 106); call 530-926-3030 to check availability. Bringing a pet into any other room costs at least $200.**

Type: lodging. Location: Mount Shasta, Siskiyou County, California. Managed by Mount Shasta Resort.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [2] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Pets are allowed only in designated pet-friendly rooms (chalets 101 to 106); call 530-926-3030 to check availability. Bringing a pet into any other room costs at least $200. | [3] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pet fee | Up to $25 per pet per night (The page's lodging terms give $20 per pet per night for the designated chalets.) | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Pets per room | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. Mount Shasta Resort, "Lodging: pet fee" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.mountshastaresort.com/lodging-at-mt-shasta/
   > Pet friendly rooms available for an additional $25/pet/night.
2. Mount Shasta Resort, "Lodging terms: designated rooms" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.mountshastaresort.com/lodging-at-mt-shasta/
   > The designated pet friendly rooms are 101-104 (One Bedroom Chalets) and 105-106 (Two Bedroom Chalets).
3. Mount Shasta Resort, "Lodging terms: pets in non-pet rooms" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.mountshastaresort.com/lodging-at-mt-shasta/
   > NO SMOKING / PETS IN PET FRIENDLY ROOMS ONLY A MINIMUM OF $200 WILL BE CHARGED FOR SMOKING IN A ROOM OR BRINGING A PET INTO A NON-PET FRIENDLY ROOM.

Verified November 1, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-30. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=mount-shasta-resort
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/mount-shasta-resort/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/mount-shasta-resort.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
