---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/panamint-springs-resort/
title: "Panamint Springs Resort: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-28"
verified_at: 2026-10-28
review_due: 2027-01-26
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_5pakwvkp1n2rrwa9
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/panamint-springs-resort.json
---

Panamint Springs Resort (Panamint Springs, CA): Yes, in motel rooms, tent cabins, and RV and tent sites: on leash; up to $5 per pet per night. Source: Panamint Springs Resort, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/panamint-springs-resort/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Panamint Springs Resort

**Yes, in motel rooms, tent cabins, and RV and tent sites: on leash; up to $5 per pet per night.**

Type: campground. Location: Panamint Springs, Inyo County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Where dogs may go | Motel rooms, tent cabins, and RV and tent sites | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Leash | Required (At all times.) | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pet fee | Up to $5 per pet per night (Motel rooms and tent cabins: $5 per pet per night. RV and tent sites: $5 per pet for the whole stay.) | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pets per site | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Rules to know

- Clean up after your dog. [1]

## Sources

1. Panamint Springs Resort, "Policies & Information" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.panamintsprings.com/accommodations/policies-and-information/
   > We are pet friendly, but all dogs must be on a leash at all times. All other pets must be kept under control at all times. Please clean up after your pet. Our pet fee is $5 per night per pet in a motel room or tent cabin, and $5 per visit in RV or tent sites.
2. Panamint Springs Resort, "Camping & RV" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.panamintsprings.com/accommodations/camping-rv/
   > For pets in RV or tents sites, there is an additional charge of $5.00 per pet for the duration of stay.
3. Panamint Springs Resort, "Location: the resort's own coordinates" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.panamintsprings.com/about-us/locationdirections/

Verified October 28, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-26. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=panamint-springs-resort
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/panamint-springs-resort/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/panamint-springs-resort.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
