---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/sequoia-lodge-kernville/
title: "Sequoia Lodge: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-11-01"
verified_at: 2026-11-01
review_due: 2027-01-30
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_ka62bs0709pgbt7w
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/sequoia-lodge-kernville.json
---

Sequoia Lodge (Kernville, CA): Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 65 lb each; $15 per pet per night. Dogs only, no cats, in selected units; the dog must weigh less than 65 pounds. Unauthorized pets carry a $200 cleaning fee. Source: Sequoia Lodge, checked 2026-11-01. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/sequoia-lodge-kernville/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Sequoia Lodge

**Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 65 lb each; $15 per pet per night. Dogs only, no cats, in selected units; the dog must weigh less than 65 pounds. Unauthorized pets carry a $200 cleaning fee.**

Type: lodging. Location: Kernville, Kern County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Where dogs may go | Selected units | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Dogs only, no cats, in selected units; the dog must weigh less than 65 pounds. Unauthorized pets carry a $200 cleaning fee. | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Leash | Required | [2] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Up to 65 lb per pet | [2] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $15 per pet per night (Non-refundable; plus a one-time $100 pet deposit.) | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Leaving your dog alone | Not allowed | [2] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pets per room | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. Sequoia Lodge, "Policies: Pet Policy" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.sequoialodgekernville.com/policies/
   > We welcome your dog (sorry no cats) in selected units with $ 15 (Non-Refundable) per night per pet and one time Pet deposit of $ 100 .
2. Sequoia Lodge, "Policies: Pet Policy rules" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.sequoialodgekernville.com/policies/
   > Pet must weigh less than 65 pounds. Pets must not be left unattended in the guest room when the guest leaves the lodge premises. Pet must be on a controlled leash at all times when not inside of the guest suite
3. U.S. Census Bureau, "Location: Census Geocoder match for 16123 SIERRA WAY, KERNVILLE, CA, 93238" (government, checked 2026-11-01): https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/

Verified November 1, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-30. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=sequoia-lodge-kernville
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/sequoia-lodge-kernville/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/sequoia-lodge-kernville.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
