---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/solvang-inn-and-cottages/
title: "Solvang Inn & Cottages: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-11-01"
verified_at: 2026-11-01
review_due: 2027-01-30
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_ynhyctdd69s0mdw7
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/solvang-inn-and-cottages.json
---

Solvang Inn & Cottages (Solvang, CA): Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per room; $25 per pet per night. Dogs only, in designated pet-friendly rooms, two per room. Dogs may not be left alone in a room and must be leashed on the premises. Source: Solvang Inn & Cottages, checked 2026-11-01. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/solvang-inn-and-cottages/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Solvang Inn & Cottages

**Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per room; $25 per pet per night. Dogs only, in designated pet-friendly rooms, two per room. Dogs may not be left alone in a room and must be leashed on the premises.**

Type: lodging. Location: Solvang, Santa Barbara County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Dogs only, in designated pet-friendly rooms, two per room. Dogs may not be left alone in a room and must be leashed on the premises. | [3] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Leash | Required | [3] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pets per room | Up to 2 | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $25 per pet per night (The inn says per dog per day.) | [1] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Leaving your dog alone | Not allowed | [2] | 2026-11-01 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. Solvang Inn & Cottages, "Policies & FAQs" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.solvanginnandcottages.com/policies
   > We accommodate dogs in our pet friendly designated rooms, with a limit of two dogs per room, and a $25 charge per dog per day. No other animals are permitted.
2. Solvang Inn & Cottages, "Policies & FAQs: alone" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.solvanginnandcottages.com/policies
   > Dogs may not be left alone in the room at any time
3. Solvang Inn & Cottages, "Policies & FAQs: leash" (official site, checked 2026-11-01): https://www.solvanginnandcottages.com/policies
   > All pets must be kept on a leash while on the premises.
4. U.S. Census Bureau, "Location: Census Geocoder match for 1518 MISSION DR, SOLVANG, CA, 93463" (government, checked 2026-11-01): https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/

Verified November 1, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-30. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=solvang-inn-and-cottages
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/solvang-inn-and-cottages/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/solvang-inn-and-cottages.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
