---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/tahquitz-pines-retreat/
title: "Tahquitz Pines Retreat: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-28"
verified_at: 2026-10-28
review_due: 2027-01-26
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_wg7y3g27s3qgvnb0
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/tahquitz-pines-retreat.json
---

Tahquitz Pines Retreat (Idyllwild, CA): Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 3 pets per cabin; no fee for the first 2 pets. Book a room marked pet friendly: the FAQ says dogs stay in select cabins. Source: Stay Idyllwild, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/tahquitz-pines-retreat/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Tahquitz Pines Retreat

**Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 3 pets per cabin; no fee for the first 2 pets. Book a room marked pet friendly: the FAQ says dogs stay in select cabins.**

Type: cabins. Location: Idyllwild, Riverside County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Where dogs may go | Every room and cabin (Per the policies page; the FAQ says select cabins.) | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Book a room marked pet friendly: the FAQ says dogs stay in select cabins. | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Leash | Required (Outside the room.) | [3] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pets per cabin | Up to 3 | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pet fee | No fee for the first 2 pets (A third dog costs $25; the policy does not say whether per night or per stay.) | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Leaving your dog alone | Not allowed | [3] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Rules to know

- Only dogs are accepted. [3]
- Damage or extra cleaning is charged to the booking. [3]

## Sources

1. Stay Idyllwild, "Guest policies: Pets" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/policies/
   > Tahquitz Pines Retreat | Yes | Every room and cabin | None for the first two dogs, $25 for a third | Three dogs
2. Stay Idyllwild, "FAQs: Can I bring a dog?" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/faqs/
   > We love dogs, and your dog is welcome in select cabins at Idyllwild Inn and Tahquitz Pines Retreat. Filter your search for pet friendly to find available rooms. Dogs may not be left alone in rooms.
3. Stay Idyllwild, "Guest policies: Pets" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/policies/
   > Dogs are leashed outside the room, are not left alone in the room, and any damage or extra cleaning is charged to the booking. Dogs are the only pets accepted.
4. Stay Idyllwild, "Location: the retreat's own page" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://stayidyllwild.com/stay/tahquitz-pines/

Verified October 28, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-26. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=tahquitz-pines-retreat
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/tahquitz-pines-retreat/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/tahquitz-pines-retreat.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
