---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/tamarack-lodge-mammoth-lakes/
title: "Tamarack Lodge & Resort: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-28"
verified_at: 2026-10-28
review_due: 2027-01-26
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_r1d1p2ehbq5b8hq4
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/tamarack-lodge-mammoth-lakes.json
---

Tamarack Lodge & Resort (Mammoth Lakes, CA): Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per cabin; $30 per pet per night. Dogs stay in the cabins only, not in lodge rooms. No pets other than dogs. Source: Mammoth Mountain, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/tamarack-lodge-mammoth-lakes/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# Tamarack Lodge & Resort

**Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per cabin; $30 per pet per night. Dogs stay in the cabins only, not in lodge rooms. No pets other than dogs.**

Type: cabins. Location: Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Where dogs may go | The cabins | [1] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Dogs stay in the cabins only, not in lodge rooms. No pets other than dogs. | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pets per cabin | Up to 2 | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $30 per pet per night (Plus a $200 refundable damage deposit.) | [2] | 2026-10-28 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. Mammoth Mountain, "Tamarack Lodge: Dog Friendly" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.mammothmountain.com/plan-your-trip/mammoth-hotels/tamarack-lodge
   > Tamarack Lodge is dog friendly (with fee) in our cabins only. Sorry, dogs are not allowed in lodge rooms.
2. Mammoth Mountain, "Tamarack Lodge: Pet Policy & Fees" (official site, checked 2026-10-28): https://www.mammothmountain.com/plan-your-trip/mammoth-hotels/tamarack-lodge
   > Up to two (2) dogs are allowed per cabin. Dogs are not allowed in our lodge rooms. There is a $30/night charge per dog and a $200 refundable damage deposit. No other pet is allowed at our resort.
3. U.S. Census Bureau, "Location: Census Geocoder (2020 benchmark) match for 163 TWIN LAKES, MAMMOTH LAKES, CA, 93546" (government, checked 2026-10-28): https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/

Verified October 28, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-26. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=tamarack-lodge-mammoth-lakes
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/tamarack-lodge-mammoth-lakes/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/tamarack-lodge-mammoth-lakes.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
