---
canonical: https://dogpolicies.com/places/the-saguaro-palm-springs/
title: "The Saguaro Palm Springs: dog rules"
license: CC-BY-4.0
attribution: "DogPolicies, dogpolicies.com, CC BY 4.0, verified 2026-10-31"
verified_at: 2026-10-31
review_due: 2027-01-29
freshness: fresh
confirmed_by: none
uid: plc_tcmcw1zmxg5cavm0
json: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/the-saguaro-palm-springs.json
---

The Saguaro Palm Springs (Palm Springs, CA): Yes, with restrictions: $50 per pet per stay. Tell the front desk before arrival. Pets are not permitted at the pool or in the restaurants and bar spaces, and may not be left unattended in guest rooms. Source: The Saguaro Palm Springs, checked 2026-10-31. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/the-saguaro-palm-springs/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

# The Saguaro Palm Springs

**Yes, with restrictions: $50 per pet per stay. Tell the front desk before arrival. Pets are not permitted at the pool or in the restaurants and bar spaces, and may not be left unattended in guest rooms.**

Type: lodging. Location: Palm Springs, Riverside County, California.

## Rules

| Rule | Value | Source | Verified | Freshness |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Dogs allowed | Yes, with restrictions | [3] | 2026-10-31 | fresh |
| Official restrictions | Tell the front desk before arrival. Pets are not permitted at the pool or in the restaurants and bar spaces, and may not be left unattended in guest rooms. | [2] | 2026-10-31 | fresh |
| Pet fee | $50 per pet per stay (One-time fee plus a signed waiver; more may be charged if deep cleaning is needed.) | [1] | 2026-10-31 | fresh |
| Leaving your dog alone | Not allowed | [2] | 2026-10-31 | fresh |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Pets per room | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source | | | unstated |

## Sources

1. The Saguaro Palm Springs, "FAQ: dogs and fees" (official site, checked 2026-10-31): https://thesaguaro.com/faq/
   > A one-time $50 fee and a signed waiver are required per pet. Additional fees may apply if deep cleaning is necessary.
2. The Saguaro Palm Springs, "FAQ: where pets may not go" (official site, checked 2026-10-31): https://thesaguaro.com/faq/
   > Please note that pets are not to be left unattended in guest rooms. No animals or pets are permitted at the pool, in restaurants, or in bar spaces at the hotel except for trained service animals.
3. The Saguaro Palm Springs, "FAQ: do you allow dogs" (official site, checked 2026-10-31): https://thesaguaro.com/faq/
   > You are welcome to bring your pets to stay with you. We kindly ask you to inform the Front Desk ahead of your arrival if you plan to do so.
4. U.S. Census Bureau, "Location: Census Geocoder match for 1800 E PALM CANYON DR, PALM SPRINGS, CA, 92264" (government, checked 2026-10-31): https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/

Verified October 31, 2026; re-check due 2027-01-29. Freshness: fresh.
Corrections: https://dogpolicies.com/corrections/?place=the-saguaro-palm-springs
Record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/the-saguaro-palm-springs/ · JSON: https://dogpolicies.com/api/v1/places/the-saguaro-palm-springs.json · Methodology: https://dogpolicies.com/methodology/
