home › Inland Empire & Deserts › Riverside County › Campground
Black Mountain Group Campground
Campground · Riverside County · California
Are dogs allowed at Black Mountain Group Campground?
Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet.
- Pet fee
- Not stated by the source
- Pets per site
- Not stated by the source
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | Yes | [1] USDA Forest Service | October 28, 2026 |
| Leash | Requiredagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Maximum leash length | 6 feetagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Pet fee | Not stated by the source | ||
| Pets per site | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Will this campground take your dog?
Saved in this browser only.
Rules to know
- Dogs must be crated, caged or on a leash no longer than 6 feet, or otherwise under physical control.
- No animals in swimming areas. Service animals are exempt.
Source: [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked October 28, 2026
Location
Address not listed by the source. · Riverside County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Managed by U.S. Forest Service, San Bernardino National Forest. Official page
Sources
- Black Mountain Group Campground: Forest Service recreation listing (apps.fs.usda.gov), USDA Forest Service. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
Dogs are allowed but must be on a leash at all times.
- 36 CFR 261.16: Developed recreation sites (ecfr.gov), Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
Bringing in or possessing an animal, other than a service animal, unless it is crated, caged, or upon a leash not longer than six feet, or otherwise under physical restrictive control.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Black Mountain Group Campground or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Black Mountain Group Campground: Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Source: USDA Forest Service, Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/black-mountain-group-campground/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (CC BY 4.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
More in Riverside County
- Alderwood Park Dog Park Yes · Yes. This is a dog park. Park · Murrieta · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-30
- ARRIVE Palm Springs Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions: up to 1 pet per room; up to 30 lb each; $100 per stay. Well-behaved dogs of 30 pounds or less, one per room. Dogs are welcome on the hotel restaurant's patio. Lodging · Palm Springs · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-31
- Avalon Hotel & Bungalows Palm Springs Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; up to 45 lb each; $100 per pet per stay. Lodging · Palm Springs · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-31
- Bear Wallow Trail 2E10 Yes · Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Trail · Riverside County · verified 2026-11-01
- Best Western Corona Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Corona · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-26
- Best Western Country Inn Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Temecula · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-26
- Best Western El Rancho Motor Inn Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Beaumont · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-26
- Best Western Inn at Palm Springs Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Palm Springs · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-26