home › Gold Country & Lake Tahoe › El Dorado County › Campground
Capps Crossing Group Campground
Campground · El Dorado County · California
Are dogs allowed at Capps Crossing Group Campground?
Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet.
- Pet fee
- Not stated by the source
- Pets per site
- Not stated by the source
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | Yesagency-wide ruleSet by the federal rule for Forest Service campgrounds; this campground's listing states no pet rule of its own. | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Leash | Requiredagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Maximum leash length | 6 feetagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Pet fee | Not stated by the source | ||
| Pets per site | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Will this campground take your dog?
Saved in this browser only.
Rules to know
- Dogs must be crated, caged or on a leash no longer than 6 feet, or otherwise under physical control.
- No animals in swimming areas. Service animals are exempt.
Source: [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked October 28, 2026
Location
Address not listed by the source. · El Dorado County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Managed by U.S. Forest Service, Eldorado National Forest.
Sources
- Capps Crossing Group Campground: Forest Service recreation listing (apps.fs.usda.gov), USDA Forest Service. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
- 36 CFR 261.16: Developed recreation sites (ecfr.gov), Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
Bringing in or possessing an animal, other than a service animal, unless it is crated, caged, or upon a leash not longer than six feet, or otherwise under physical restrictive control.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Capps Crossing Group Campground or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Capps Crossing Group Campground: Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Source: Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/capps-crossing-group-campground/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (CC BY 4.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
More in El Dorado County
- Airport Flat Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · El Dorado County · verified 2026-10-28
- American River Resort Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per site; $10 per pet. No pets inside the cabins or on their decks, or in the pool area. Campground · Coloma · El Dorado County · verified 2026-10-28
- Angora Lakes Day Use Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions. Dogs must be on a leash and kept out of the lake at all times. Park · El Dorado County · verified 2026-11-01
- Auburn State Recreation Area Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed, with the exception of Lake Clementine, where no dogs are allowed. Mutt Mitts are availble at various locations to help pick up after your dog. Mutt mitts are to be disposed of in trash cans, not left on trails. Park · Auburn · El Dorado County · verified 2026-10-26
- Azalea Cove Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · El Dorado County · verified 2026-10-28
- Baldwin Beach No · No. Baldwin Beach is a designated swimming beach, and dogs are not allowed. Beach · South Lake Tahoe · El Dorado County · verified 2026-10-27
- Basecamp Tahoe South Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions: on leash; $40 per stay. Lodging · South Lake Tahoe · El Dorado County · verified 2026-10-31
- Bayview Trailhead and Day-Use Area Yes · Yes. Trail · El Dorado County · verified 2026-11-01