home › Gold Country & Lake Tahoe › Sierra County › Campground
Diablo Campground
Campground · Sierra County · California
Are dogs allowed at Diablo Campground?
Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet.
- Pet fee
- Not stated by the source
- Pets per site
- Not stated by the source
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | Yesagency-wide ruleSet by the federal rule for Forest Service campgrounds; this campground's listing states no pet rule of its own. | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Leash | Requiredagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Maximum leash length | 6 feetagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Pet fee | Not stated by the source | ||
| Pets per site | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Will this campground take your dog?
Saved in this browser only.
Rules to know
- Dogs must be crated, caged or on a leash no longer than 6 feet, or otherwise under physical control.
- No animals in swimming areas. Service animals are exempt.
Source: [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked October 28, 2026
Location
Address not listed by the source. · Sierra County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Managed by U.S. Forest Service, Tahoe National Forest. Official page
Sources
- Diablo Campground: Forest Service recreation listing (apps.fs.usda.gov), USDA Forest Service. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
- 36 CFR 261.16: Developed recreation sites (ecfr.gov), Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
Bringing in or possessing an animal, other than a service animal, unless it is crated, caged, or upon a leash not longer than six feet, or otherwise under physical restrictive control.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Diablo Campground or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Diablo Campground: Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Source: Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/diablo-campground/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (CC BY 4.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
More in Sierra County
- Bear Valley Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28
- Berger Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28
- Cal Ida Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28
- Carlton Flat Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28
- Chapman Creek Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28
- Cold Creek Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28
- Cottonwood Creek Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28
- East Meadow Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Sierra County · verified 2026-10-28