home › Central Valley › Sacramento County › Elk Grove › Park

Oasis Park Dog Park

Park · Elk Grove · Sacramento County · California

Are dogs allowed at Oasis Park Dog Park?

Yes. This is a dog park.

Verified October 30, 2026 from Cosumnes Community Services District.

Leash
Not stated by the source

504.2 On I-5 at mile 504.2, 3.8 mi off the freeway. See every dog stop on I-5.

Rules

Dog rules with source and verified date
RuleValueSourceVerified
Dogs allowedYesOpen dawn until dusk; opens at 8 a.m. on Fridays.[1] Cosumnes Community Services DistrictOctober 30, 2026
Dog park on siteYes[1] Cosumnes Community Services DistrictOctober 30, 2026
AmenitiesSeparate areas for small and large dogs, Dog agility equipment, Drinking fountain with wash-down area, Fenced grass, Shade structures, Benches[1] Cosumnes Community Services DistrictOctober 30, 2026
LeashNot stated by the source

Rules in every Cosumnes CSD dog park

Source: [3] Cosumnes Community Services District, checked October 30, 2026

Location

8015 Poppy Ridge Road, Elk Grove, 95757 · Sacramento County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)

Managed by Cosumnes Community Services District. Official page

Sources

  1. Dog Parks (cosumnescsd.gov), Cosumnes Community Services District. Government agency, checked October 30, 2026.
    Dog parks are open from dawn until dusk. ... Oasis Park Dog Park 8015 Poppy Ridge Rd, Elk Grove, CA 95757 ... Opens at 8 am on Fridays
  2. Location: the district's map link for Oasis Park Dog Park on its Dog Parks page (the pin for 8015 Poppy Ridge Rd) (cosumnescsd.gov), Cosumnes Community Services District. Government agency, checked October 30, 2026.
  3. Ordinance No. 15, Section 3.26: Dog Parks (cosumnescsd.gov), Cosumnes Community Services District. Government agency, checked October 30, 2026.
    Section 3.26 Dog Parks ... A. Dogs must be leashed when entering and leaving the dog park. B. Dogs that are aggressive, in heat, sick or under the age of four (4) months are not allowed. C. All dogs must have current vaccinations and licenses. ... N. Unless otherwise expressly authorized by posted signage, maximum of 3 dogs per adult is allowed in the dog park.

First verified October 30, 2026; re-check due November 29, 2026. Freshness: fresh. How we verify.

See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Oasis Park Dog Park or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.

Cite this record

Oasis Park Dog Park (Elk Grove, CA): Yes. This is a dog park. Source: Cosumnes Community Services District, checked 2026-10-30. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/oasis-park-dog-park/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).

This record as JSON (CC BY 4.0) · as Markdown · embed panel

More in Sacramento County