home › Central Coast › San Luis Obispo County › Campground
Paradise Campground
Campground · San Luis Obispo County · California
Are dogs allowed at Paradise Campground?
Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet.
- Pet fee
- Not stated by the source
- Pets per site
- Not stated by the source
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | Yesagency-wide ruleSet by the federal rule for Forest Service campgrounds; this campground's listing states no pet rule of its own. | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Leash | Requiredagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Maximum leash length | 6 feetagency-wide rule | [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations | October 28, 2026 |
| Pet fee | Not stated by the source | ||
| Pets per site | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Will this campground take your dog?
Saved in this browser only.
Rules to know
- Dogs must be crated, caged or on a leash no longer than 6 feet, or otherwise under physical control.
- No animals in swimming areas. Service animals are exempt.
Source: [2] Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked October 28, 2026
Location
Address not listed by the source. · San Luis Obispo County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Managed by U.S. Forest Service, Los Padres National Forest.
Sources
- Paradise Campground: Forest Service recreation listing (apps.fs.usda.gov), USDA Forest Service. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
- 36 CFR 261.16: Developed recreation sites (ecfr.gov), Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. Government agency, checked October 28, 2026.
Bringing in or possessing an animal, other than a service animal, unless it is crated, caged, or upon a leash not longer than six feet, or otherwise under physical restrictive control.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Paradise Campground or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Paradise Campground: Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Source: Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, checked 2026-10-28. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/paradise-campground-san-luis-obispo/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (CC BY 4.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
More in San Luis Obispo County
- 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites Yes · Yes. The inn says it welcomes pets. The page does not give a fee, weight limit, number of pets or leash rules. Lodging · Morro Bay · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-11-01
- Adelaida Vineyards & Winery Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions. Dogs are welcome on the outdoor patios. The page does not say whether a leash is required. Eat and drink · Paso Robles · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-11-01
- Adelaide Inn No · No. Pets are not allowed. Lodging · Paso Robles · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-11-01
- Allegretto Vineyard Resort Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per room; $100 per pet. Up to two dogs per guestroom, leashed with the registration tag, never left alone anywhere on the resort. Pets are not permitted at the pool and cabanas, fitness center, inside dining at Cello Ristorante or the spa. Lodging · Paso Robles · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-11-01
- American Canyon Seasonal Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-10-28
- Anchor Memorial Park Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Morro Bay · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-11-01
- Ancient Peaks Winery Yes · Yes, on the patio. Eat and drink · Santa Margarita · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-11-01
- Apple Valley Park (Atascadero) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Atascadero · San Luis Obispo County · verified 2026-11-01