home › Central Valley › Glenn County › Park
Upper Butte Basin Wildlife Area
Park · Butte City · Glenn County · California
Are dogs allowed at Upper Butte Basin Wildlife Area?
Yes.
- Leash
- Not stated by the source
- Official restrictions
- Dogs must be under the owner's control at all times. The department's rules for this are…
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | Yes | [1] California Department of Fish and Wildlife | November 1, 2026 |
| Official restrictions | Dogs must be under the owner's control at all times. The department's rules for this area do not give a leash length. | [1] California Department of Fish and Wildlife | November 1, 2026 |
| Leash | Not stated by the source |
Location
9256 Highway 162, Butte City, 95920 · Glenn County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Managed by California Department of Fish and Wildlife. Official page
Sources
- Upper Butte Basin Wildlife Area: Rules and Visitor Use (wildlife.ca.gov), California Department of Fish and Wildlife. Government agency, checked November 1, 2026.
Dogs must be under owner's control at all times
- Location: Census Geocoder match for 9256 STATE HWY 162, BUTTE CITY, CA, 95920 (geocoding.geo.census.gov), U.S. Census Bureau. Government agency, checked November 1, 2026.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Upper Butte Basin Wildlife Area or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Upper Butte Basin Wildlife Area (Butte City, CA): Yes. Source: California Department of Fish and Wildlife, checked 2026-11-01. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/upper-butte-basin-wildlife-area/ (CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (CC BY 4.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
More in Glenn County
- Atchison Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Glenn County · verified 2026-10-28
- Best Western Plus Willows Inn Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Willows · Glenn County · verified 2026-10-26
- Masterson Group Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Glenn County · verified 2026-10-28
- Motel 6 Willows, CA Yes · Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. Lodging · Glenn County · verified 2026-10-28
- Plaskett Meadows Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Glenn County · verified 2026-10-28
- Willows Rest Area (northbound I-5) Yes · Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. Rest area · Willows · Glenn County · verified 2026-10-28
- Willows Rest Area (southbound I-5) Yes · Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. Rest area · Willows · Glenn County · verified 2026-10-28