home › places › North Coast › Mendocino County
Dogs in Mendocino County, California
73 of 82 places verified in Mendocino County allow dogs in at least some areas.
Cities with their own page: Fort Bragg, Little River, Mendocino, Ukiah
Show only:no pet fee (3)2+ dogs OK (8)
Jump to: hotels and lodging (15) · campgrounds and rv parks (7) · beaches (5) · parks (28) · trails (17) · rest areas (3) · places to eat and drink (7)
Hotels and lodging
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Pet fee | Weight limit | Pets | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Motel 6 Fort Bragg* | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | ||
| Motel 6 Ukiah* | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | ||
| Best Western, Fort Bragg* | Fort Bragg | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Noyo Harbor Inn | Fort Bragg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Only some rooms accept dogs. The page states no pet fee, size limit or number of pets. | October 31, 2026 | |||
| Heritage House Resort & Spa | Little River | Yes | Yes: up to 2 pets per room; $75 per pet per stay. | $75 per pet per stay | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 | |
| Inn at Schoolhouse Creek | Little River | Yes | Yes: up to 2 pets per room; $30 per pet per night, up to $120 per stay. | $30 per pet per night, up to $120 per stay | Up to 2 | November 1, 2026 | |
| Little River Inn | Little River | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; no weight limit; $30 per pet per night. Only some rooms are pet friendly: say when booking that you are bringing a pet. Guests pay for any damage a pet causes. | $30 per pet per night | No weight limit | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 |
| Agate Cove Inn | Mendocino | No | No. Pets are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Headlands Inn | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Small, well-behaved pets only, in three rooms and by prior arrangement; a cleaning charge applies. The page says "pets" and does not give the amount, a weight limit or leash rules. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| MacCallum House | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: $40 per night. | $40 per night | October 31, 2026 | ||
| Stanford Inn | Mendocino | Yes | Yes: on leash; $45 per stay. | $45 per stay | October 31, 2026 | ||
| Trailborn Mendocino | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per room; up to 40 lb each. A daily pet fee is added to the room charge; the page does not state the amount. Tell the hotel when you book, since availability is limited. | Up to 40 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 | |
| Motel 6 Ukiah – North* | Ukiah | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Vichy Springs Resort | Ukiah | No | No. Pets are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Best Western Willits Inn* | Willits | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
* Brand policy: the chain's published rules, not yet confirmed by this hotel.
Campgrounds and RV parks
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Pet fee | Weight limit | Pets | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eel River Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Hammerhorn Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Howard Lake Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Howard Meadows Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Little Doe Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Pomo RV Park & Campground | Fort Bragg | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | |||
| Mendocino Grove | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per site; dog park on site; $35 per pet per night. Dogs stay only in designated pet-friendly tents; add your dog to the reservation before you arrive. No puppies under a year old. | $35 per pet per night | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 |
Beaches
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seaside Beach | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Caspar Headlands State Beach | Caspar | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Greenwood State Beach | Elk | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Schooner Gulch State Beach | Point Arena | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Westport-Union Landing State Beach | Westport | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
Parks
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bruhel Point | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Navarro River Redwoods State Park | Albion | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Faulkner County Park | Boonville | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Caspar Headlands State Natural Reserve | Caspar | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Jug Handle State Natural Reserve | Caspar | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed on beach and headland trails west of Highway 1. Dogs not allowed on Staircase Trail or areas east of Highway 1. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| MacKerricher State Park | Fort Bragg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs not allowed: Seal Rookery, Virgin Creek Beach, Ten Mile Beach and Dunes (Inglenook Fen- Ten Mile Dunes NP). | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens | Fort Bragg | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Noyo Headlands Park | Fort Bragg | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 28, 2026 |
| Bower Park | Gualala | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Smithe Redwoods State Natural Reserve | Leggett | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Standish-Hickey State Recreation Area | Leggett | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Van Damme State Park | Little River | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground, beach and Spring Ranch. Dogs not allowed on Fern Canyon Trail, Old Logging Road Trail, or Pygmy Forest Trail. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Manchester State Park | Manchester | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground. Dogs not allowed on beach or on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Mendocino Headlands State Park (incl. Ford House) | Mendocino | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Mendocino Woodlands State Park | Mendocino | No | No. Dogs are not allowed. | October 26, 2026 | |
| Point Cabrillo Light Station State Historic Park | Mendocino | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Russian Gulch State Park | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground, beach, and trails west of Highway 1. Dogs not allowed on Fern Canyon Trail or trails east of Highway 1. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Hendy Woods State Park | Philo | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground and day-use area. Dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Indian Creek County Park | Philo | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Reynolds Wayside Campground | Piercy | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Sinkyone Wilderness State Park | Piercy | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Redwood Valley Lions Club Park | Redwood Valley | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Low Gap Dog Park | Ukiah | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | November 1, 2026 |
| Low Gap Park | Ukiah | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Mill Creek Park | Ukiah | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Montgomery Woods State Natural Reserve | Ukiah | No | No. Dogs are not allowed. | October 26, 2026 | |
| Admiral William Standley State Recreation Area | Westport | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Mailliard Redwoods State Natural Reserve | Yorkville | No | No. No developed trails or facilities. | No developed trails or facilities. | October 26, 2026 |
Trails
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belinda Point Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Dark Gulch Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Mendocino Bay Overlook | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Moat Creek Trail to Bowling Ball Beach | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Navarro Blufflands Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Navarro Point Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Newport Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Old Smith Ranch Trail | No | No. Dogs are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | ||
| Pelican Bluffs Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Spring Ranch Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Westport Headlands Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Caspar Pond Trail | Caspar | No | No. Dogs are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | |
| Hare Creek Trail | Fort Bragg | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Noyo Headlands Trail | Fort Bragg | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Bonham Trail to Cooks Beach | Gualala | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Hearn Gulch Trail | Gualala | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Little River Blowhole | Little River | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
Rest areas
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empire Camp Rest Area (northbound US-101) | Laytonville | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 | |
| Irvine Lodge Rest Area (northbound US-101) | Laytonville | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 | |
| Moss Cove Rest Area (southbound US-101) | Laytonville | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 |
Places to eat and drink
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anderson Valley Brewing Company | Boonville | Yes | Yes, the 30-acre Beer Park. | The brewery calls the Beer Park dog friendly. The page does | October 31, 2026 |
| Pennyroyal Farm | Boonville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs on the patio must stay on leash and are not allowed in the culinary garden or on farm tours. An enclosed off-leash dog park is by the parking lot. Owners must supervise dogs at all times. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| HarborView Bistro and Bar | Fort Bragg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. The inn's page offers pet-friendly patio spots at the bistro, which fill up fast. It does not state a leash rule. | The inn's page offers pet-friendly patio spots at the bistro | October 31, 2026 |
| Brashley Vineyards | Philo | Yes | Yes. | The page does not say where dogs may go or whether a leash i | November 1, 2026 |
| Goldeneye Winery | Philo | Yes | Yes, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Handley Cellars | Philo | Yes | Yes, on the patio, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Husch Vineyards | Philo | Yes | Yes, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |