Dogs in the North Coast region
233 of 268 places verified here allow dogs in at least some areas (87%).
Areas
- Mendocino Coast
Fort Bragg to Point Arena: headlands, state beaches and the town of Mendocino. 28 verified places; cities: Mendocino.
Cities with their own page: Bodega Bay (8) · Crescent City (9) · Forestville (5) · Glen Ellen (6) · Guerneville (8) · Healdsburg (20) · Santa Rosa (25) · Sonoma (9) · The Sea Ranch (6) · Trinidad (10)
Counties (county rules apply in unincorporated areas): Del Norte County (19) · Humboldt County (49) · Mendocino County (55) · Lake County (15) · Sonoma County (112) · Napa County (18)
Show only:no pet fee (7)2+ dogs OK (22)off leash (18)dog parks (24)
Questions answered for this region: Which beaches allow dogs in the North Coast region? (11) · Which parks allow dogs in the North Coast region? (106) · Where can dogs run off leash in the North Coast region? (18) · Which hotels allow dogs in the North Coast region? (23) · Which campgrounds and RV parks allow dogs in the North Coast region? (49)
Jump to: hotels and lodging (45) · campgrounds and rv parks (49) · cabins and cottages (2) · beaches (12) · parks (115) · trails (19) · rest areas (6) · places to eat and drink (20)
Big parks and beaches
Parkland and shoreline outside any city in this region.
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humboldt Bay National Wildlife Refuge | No | No. Retrieval dogs are allowed on designated days in designated areas during waterfowl hunting season. The refuge says the presence of dogs, even leashed, can scare wildlife away from the trail. | Retrieval dogs are allowed on designated days in designated | November 1, 2026 | |
| Ma-le'l Dunes Cooperative Management Area | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs are allowed only on BLM property (the southern 206 acres). | Off leash allowed | November 1, 2026 | |
| Napa Valley Vine Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Redwood National and State Parks | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Leashed pets are allowed in developed campgrounds, on beaches (including Freshwater Beach, Gold Bluffs Beach and Crescent Beach), in picnic areas, on roads (including Cal Barrel Road and Walker Road) and at some parking areas. Pets are not allowed on park trails or at ranger-led programs. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
Hotels and lodging
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Pet fee | Weight limit | Pets | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bear Basin Butte Lookout / Pierson Cabin | No | No. Pets are not allowed in the cabin or lookout. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites* | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 | |
| Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North* | Yes | Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. | Up to $25 per pet per night | Up to 2; more with approval | October 26, 2026 | ||
| Motel 6 Eureka, CA* | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | ||
| Motel 6 Fort Bragg* | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | ||
| Motel 6 Napa* | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | ||
| Motel 6 Ukiah* | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | ||
| Best Western Arcata Inn* | Arcata | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor* | Calistoga | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western El Grande Inn* | Clearlake | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn* | Crescent City | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Curly Redwood Lodge | Crescent City | No | No. Pets are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn* | Eureka | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn* | Eureka | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western, Fort Bragg* | Fort Bragg | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Noyo Harbor Inn | Fort Bragg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Only some rooms accept dogs. The page states no pet fee, size limit or number of pets. | October 31, 2026 | |||
| Best Western Country Inn* | Fortuna | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn* | Garberville | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western Dry Creek Inn* | Healdsburg | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Camellia Inn | Healdsburg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 1 pet per room; up to 50 lb each; $50 pet fee. One dog under 50 pounds at a time, in four designated rooms; ask before booking. Owners pay for damage that needs deep cleaning or repair, and the inn may ask guests to kennel a dog that disturbs others. | $50 pet fee | Up to 50 lb per pet | Up to 1 | November 1, 2026 |
| h2hotel | Healdsburg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 50 lb each; $99 per stay. Dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less (the hotel may make exceptions case by case), be on a leash on hotel property outside the guest room, and be crated if left alone in the room. Dogs are not allowed in the food and beverage outlets, fitness room or pool area. | $99 per stay | Up to 50 lb per pet | November 1, 2026 | |
| Hotel Healdsburg | Healdsburg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 50 lb each; $99 per stay. Dogs are not allowed in any food and beverage outlet, the fitness room or the pool area. | $99 per stay | Up to 50 lb per pet | October 31, 2026 | |
| Hotel Trio Healdsburg | Healdsburg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; up to 75 lb each. Up to 2 dogs per room, 75 pounds maximum. A non-refundable pet fee applies per stay; the FAQ does not give the amount. | Up to 75 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 | |
| The Madrona | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes: $150 per stay. | $150 per stay | November 1, 2026 | ||
| Heritage House Resort & Spa | Little River | Yes | Yes: up to 2 pets per room; $75 per pet per stay. | $75 per pet per stay | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 | |
| Little River Inn | Little River | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; no weight limit; $30 per pet per night. Only some rooms are pet friendly: say when booking that you are bringing a pet. Guests pay for any damage a pet causes. | $30 per pet per night | No weight limit | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 |
| Agate Cove Inn | Mendocino | No | No. Pets are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Headlands Inn | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Small, well-behaved pets only, in three rooms and by prior arrangement; a cleaning charge applies. The page says "pets" and does not give the amount, a weight limit or leash rules. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| MacCallum House | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: $40 per night. | $40 per night | October 31, 2026 | ||
| Stanford Inn | Mendocino | Yes | Yes: on leash; $45 per stay. | $45 per stay | October 31, 2026 | ||
| Trailborn Mendocino | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per room; up to 40 lb each. A daily pet fee is added to the room charge; the page does not state the amount. Tell the hotel when you book, since availability is limited. | Up to 40 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 | |
| Best Western Plus Elm House Inn* | Napa | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western Plus Inn At the Vines* | Napa | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa* | Napa | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Best Western Sonoma Winegrower's Inn* | Rohnert Park | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Motel 6 Rohnert Park, CA* | Rohnert Park | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Best Western Garden Inn* | Santa Rosa | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
| Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South* | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. | Up to $25 per pet per night | Up to 2; more with approval | October 26, 2026 | |
| Flamingo Resort | Santa Rosa | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: up to 2 pets per room; $50 per pet per night. Dogs only, two per room; guests sign a dog policy agreement at check-in. Dogs are not permitted in the pool area unless certified service animals. | $50 per pet per night | Up to 2 | November 1, 2026 | |
| El Dorado Hotel | Sonoma | Yes | Yes: $75 pet fee. | $75 pet fee | November 1, 2026 | ||
| Sonoma Hotel | Sonoma | No | No. Pets are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Harvest Inn | St. Helena | Yes | Yes: on leash; up to 2 pets per room; $150 per stay. | $150 per stay | Up to 2 | October 31, 2026 | |
| Lost Whale Inn | Trinidad | No | No. Pets are not allowed. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Motel 6 Ukiah – North* | Ukiah | Yes | Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. | No pet fee | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Best Western Willits Inn* | Willits | Varies by location | Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. | Up to $40 per room per night | Up to 80 lb per pet | Up to 2 | October 26, 2026 |
* Brand policy: the chain's published rules, not yet confirmed by this hotel.
Campgrounds and RV parks
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Pet fee | Weight limit | Pets | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aikens Creek West Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Bear Creek Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Big Flat Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Boise Creek Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Deer Valley Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| E-Ne-Nuck Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| East Fork Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Eel River Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Fish Lake Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Fuller Grove Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Fuller Grove Group Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Grassy Flat Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Hammerhorn Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Howard Lake Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Howard Meadows Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Little Doe Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Lower Nye Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Middle Creek Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Nadelos Campground (King Range) | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | ||||
| Navy Camp Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| North Fork Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Oak Flat Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Panther Flat Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Patrick Creek Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Pearch Creek Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Penny Pines Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Pogie Point Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Ruby Van Deventer County Park | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | ||||
| Sunset Campground | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | ||||
| Tolkan Campground (King Range) | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | ||||
| Van Duzen County Park | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | ||||
| Wailaki Campground (King Range) | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | ||||
| Samoa Campground | Arcata | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Florence Keller Regional Park | Crescent City | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Ramblin' Redwoods Campground & RV Park | Crescent City | Yes | Yes: up to 3 pets per site; up to $30 per pet per stay. | Up to $30 per pet per stay | Up to 3 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Redwood Meadows RV Resort | Crescent City | Yes | Yes: up to 3 pets per site; dog park on site; no fee for the first 2 pets. | No fee for the first 2 pets | Up to 3 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Casini Ranch Family Campground | Duncans Mills | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; dog park on site; $5 per night. Dogs are not allowed in most cottages, ranch wagons, cabins and other permanent structure sites. | $5 per night | October 28, 2026 | ||
| River Bend Resort | Forestville | Yes | Yes, in tent and RV sites: on leash; $25 per pet per stay. | $25 per pet per stay | October 28, 2026 | ||
| Pomo RV Park & Campground | Fort Bragg | Yes | Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | October 28, 2026 | |||
| Johnson's Beach Resort (campground and cabins) | Guerneville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per site; $50 pet fee. Dogs only (the page says pets are not allowed on the beach at any time). $50 pet fee in the campground, $100 in bungalows, tiny homes and cavas cabanas. | $50 pet fee | Up to 2 | November 1, 2026 | |
| Schoolhouse Canyon Campground | Guerneville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash. No Pit Bulls, Staffordshire Terriers, Mastiffs, American Bulldogs, or dogs that have shown aggression toward dogs or people. | October 28, 2026 | |||
| The Highlands Resort | Guerneville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on a leash no longer than 6 feet; up to 2 pets per site; $100 per stay. Dogs stay only in specific cabins booked ahead by phone; the tents are not dog-friendly, and dogs may not go in the pool. No cats. | $100 per stay | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Mendocino Grove | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per site; dog park on site; $35 per pet per night. Dogs stay only in designated pet-friendly tents; add your dog to the reservation before you arrive. No puppies under a year old. | $35 per pet per night | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Giant Redwoods RV & Cabin Destination | Myers Flat | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on a leash no longer than 6 feet; up to 3 pets per site; dog park on site. No Rottweilers, Pit Bulls or similar breeds, and no aggressive or excessively barking dogs. | Up to 3 | October 28, 2026 | ||
| A.W. Way County Park | Petrolia | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Mattole Campground (King Range) | Petrolia | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Clifford Kamph Memorial Park | Smith River | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Big Lagoon County Park | Trinidad | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 | |||
| Clam Beach County Park | Trinidad | Yes | Yes: on leash. | November 1, 2026 |
Cabins and cottages
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Pet fee | Weight limit | Pets | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clear Lake Cottages & Marina | Clearlake | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 3 pets per cabin; $35 per night. Dogs stay only in the designated dog-friendly cottages. | $35 per night | Up to 3 | October 28, 2026 | |
| Dawn Ranch | Guerneville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions: on leash; up to 2 pets per cabin; $150 per stay. Dogs stay only in select dog-friendly cabins, by request to hello@dawnranch.com. No dogs in indoor dining or the pool area; a dog found in another cabin costs at least $500. | $150 per stay | Up to 2 | October 28, 2026 |
Beaches
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scotty Creek Beach | Bodega Bay | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Caspar Headlands State Beach | Caspar | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Greenwood State Beach | Elk | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Steelhead Beach Regional Park | Forestville | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Sunset Beach River Park | Forestville | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Johnson's Beach (Guerneville) | Guerneville | No | No. Pets are not allowed on the beach at any time. Dogs are allowed only in the resort's campground, bungalows, tiny homes and cabanas. | Pets are not allowed on the beach at any time. Dogs are allo | November 1, 2026 |
| Healdsburg Veterans Memorial Beach | Healdsburg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Leashed dogs only, on the lawn and in the parking lot; not on the beach or in the river. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Schooner Gulch State Beach | Point Arena | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Pelican State Beach | Smith River | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on the beach. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Little River State Beach | Trinidad | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Yes on waveslope only, on leash. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Trinidad State Beach | Trinidad | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Westport-Union Landing State Beach | Westport | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
Parks
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humboldt Bay National Wildlife Refuge | No | No. Retrieval dogs are allowed on designated days in designated areas during waterfowl hunting season. The refuge says the presence of dogs, even leashed, can scare wildlife away from the trail. | Retrieval dogs are allowed on designated days in designated | November 1, 2026 | |
| Ma-le'l Dunes Cooperative Management Area | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs are allowed only on BLM property (the southern 206 acres). | Off leash allowed | November 1, 2026 | |
| Redwood National and State Parks | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Leashed pets are allowed in developed campgrounds, on beaches (including Freshwater Beach, Gold Bluffs Beach and Crescent Beach), in picnic areas, on roads (including Cal Barrel Road and Walker Road) and at some parking areas. Pets are not allowed on park trails or at ranger-led programs. | Required | October 26, 2026 | |
| Navarro River Redwoods State Park | Albion | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Soda Springs Reserve | Annapolis | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Arcata Community Forest | Arcata | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Arcata Marsh and Wildlife Sanctuary | Arcata | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Running Fence - Watson School Historic Park | Bodega | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Doran Regional Park | Bodega Bay | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Sonoma Coast State Park | Bodega Bay | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed on specified beaches: Marshall Gulch, Carmet Beach, Schoolhouse Beach, Portuguese Beach, Duncan's Cover, Wright's Beach, Furlong Gulch, Shell Beach, Blind Beach, Russian Gulch. Dogs not allowed in Pomo Canyon and Willow Creek environmental campgrounds. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Westside Regional Park | Bodega Bay | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Faulkner County Park | Boonville | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Bothe-Napa Valley State Park | Calistoga | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in developed areas. Dogs not allowed in the following areas: trails, dirt roads, backcountry areas, historic buildings, and historic gardens. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Robert Louis Stevenson State Park | Calistoga | No | No. Dogs are not allowed. | October 26, 2026 | |
| Grizzly Creek Redwood State Park | Carlotta | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Caspar Headlands State Natural Reserve | Caspar | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Jug Handle State Natural Reserve | Caspar | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed on beach and headland trails west of Highway 1. Dogs not allowed on Staircase Trail or areas east of Highway 1. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Kruse Rhododendron State Natural Reserve | Cazadero | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Salt Point State Park | Cazadero | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs are allowed on-leash in the campground, on paved areas, and on trails from campground to cove. Dogs are prohibited on hiking trails and beach areas. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Cloverdale River Park | Cloverdale | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Del Norte Coast Redwoods State Park | Crescent City | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Dog Town Dog Park (Beachfront Park) | Crescent City | Yes | Yes. This is a dog park. | At the east end of Beachfront Park, parking off Battery Stre | November 1, 2026 |
| Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park | Crescent City | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Tolowa Dunes State Park | Crescent City | No | No. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | October 26, 2026 |
| Del Norte Dog Park | Eureka | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | November 1, 2026 |
| Eureka Dog Park | Eureka | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | November 1, 2026 |
| Fort Humboldt State Historic Park | Eureka | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed in buildings. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Sequoia Park (Eureka) | Eureka | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Forestville River Access | Forestville | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Wohler Bridge Fishing Access | Forestville | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| MacKerricher State Park | Fort Bragg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs not allowed: Seal Rookery, Virgin Creek Beach, Ten Mile Beach and Dunes (Inglenook Fen- Ten Mile Dunes NP). | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Noyo Headlands Park | Fort Bragg | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 28, 2026 |
| Newburg Park (Dennis Wendt Sports Complex) | Fortuna | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Rohner Park | Fortuna | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Benbow State Recreation Area | Garberville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Richardson Grove State Park | Garberville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Jack London State Historic Park | Glen Ellen | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in historic zone and developed areas. Dogs not allowed in the following areas: trails, dirt roads, backcountry areas, historic buildings, and historic gardens. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Moran Goodman Park | Glen Ellen | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Sonoma Valley Regional Park | Glen Ellen | Yes | Yes. This is a dog park. | Varies by area | October 31, 2026 |
| Bower Park | Gualala | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Gualala Point Regional Park | Gualala | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve | Guerneville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs must be controlled on a leash at ALL times during your visit to your parks. Dogs on leash are only allowed on the main, paved road, in one of the developed picnic areas or within your registered campsite at Bullfrog Pond Campground. Dogs are NOT allowed on any dirt trail or dirt road. If camping, your pet will need to stay in your tent or in your vehicle overnight. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Austin Creek State Recreation Area | Guerneville | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Guerneville River Park | Guerneville | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Badger Park Dog Park | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 31, 2026 |
| Del Rio Woods | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Riverfront Regional Park | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Fort Ross State Historic Park | Jenner | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Stillwater Cove Regional Park | Jenner | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Clear Lake State Park | Kelseyville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in parking lot, paved roadway, campgrounds. Dogs not allowed on trails or day-use areas. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Kenwood Plaza Park | Kenwood | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Shaw Park | Kenwood | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs are allowed off leash Monday through Friday from sunrise to 9 a.m. and from 5 p.m. to sunset. | Off leash allowed at certain times or seasons | October 31, 2026 |
| Sugarloaf Ridge State Park | Kenwood | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in historic zone and developed areas. Dogs not allowed in the following areas: trails, dirt roads, and backcountry areas. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Smithe Redwoods State Natural Reserve | Leggett | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Standish-Hickey State Recreation Area | Leggett | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Van Damme State Park | Little River | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground, beach and Spring Ranch. Dogs not allowed on Fern Canyon Trail, Old Logging Road Trail, or Pygmy Forest Trail. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Anderson Marsh State Historic Park | Lower Lake | No | No. Dogs allowed in parking lot only. | Dogs allowed in parking lot only. | October 26, 2026 |
| Manchester State Park | Manchester | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground. Dogs not allowed on beach or on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Azalea State Natural Reserve | McKinleyville | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Mendocino Headlands State Park (incl. Ford House) | Mendocino | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Mendocino Woodlands State Park | Mendocino | No | No. Dogs are not allowed. | October 26, 2026 | |
| Point Cabrillo Light Station State Historic Park | Mendocino | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Russian Gulch State Park | Mendocino | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground, beach, and trails west of Highway 1. Dogs not allowed on Fern Canyon Trail or trails east of Highway 1. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Humboldt Redwoods State Park | Myers Flat | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| John B. Dewitt Redwoods State Natural Reserve | Myers Flat | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Alston Park | Napa | Yes | Yes. This is a dog park. | Varies by area | November 1, 2026 |
| Kennedy Park | Napa | Yes | Yes. | Varies by area | November 1, 2026 |
| Shurtleff Park | Napa | Yes | Yes. This is a dog park. | Varies by area | November 1, 2026 |
| Prairie Creek Redwoods State Park | Orick | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Helen Putnam Regional Park | Petaluma | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Petaluma Adobe State Historic Park | Petaluma | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in developed areas. Dogs not allowed in the following areas: Adobe Creek, backcountry areas, and historic buildings. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Tolay Lake Regional Park | Petaluma | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Hendy Woods State Park | Philo | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed in campground and day-use area. Dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Indian Creek County Park | Philo | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Reynolds Wayside Campground | Piercy | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Sinkyone Wilderness State Park | Piercy | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Redwood Valley Lions Club Park | Redwood Valley | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Crane Creek Regional Park | Rohnert Park | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Samoa Dunes Recreation Area | Samoa | Yes | Yes. Dogs may be off leash under voice control. | Off leash allowed under voice control | November 1, 2026 |
| A Place to Play Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Andy's Unity Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is a dog park. | Varies by area | October 31, 2026 |
| Coffey Neighborhood Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Cook School Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| DeTurk Round Barn Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Doyle Community Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Finali Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Galvin Community Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Harvest Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Hood Mountain Regional Park and Open Space Preserve | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Maddux Ranch Regional Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| North Sonoma Mountain Regional Park and Open Space Preserve | Santa Rosa | No | No. The county's page lists dogs as not allowed on the trails; it does not say whether they are allowed elsewhere in the park. | The county's page lists dogs as not allowed on the trails; i | October 31, 2026 |
| Northwest Community Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Rincon Valley Community Park Dog Park | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | October 30, 2026 |
| Taylor Mountain Regional Park and Open Space Preserve | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Tom Schopflin Fields | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Trione-Annadel State Park | Santa Rosa | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in developed areas like Channel Drive. Dogs not allowed on trails, dirt roads, or in backcountry. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Ragle Ranch Regional Park | Sebastopol | Yes | Yes. This is a dog park. | Varies by area | October 31, 2026 |
| Ernie Smith Community Park | Sonoma | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Larson Park | Sonoma | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Maxwell Farms Regional Park | Sonoma | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Sonoma State Historic Park | Sonoma | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in historic zone and developed areas. Dogs not allowed in the following areas: trails, dirt roads, backcountry areas, historic buildings, and historic gardens. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Bale Grist Mill State Historic Park | St. Helena | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs allowed only in developed areas. Dogs not allowed in the following areas: trails, backcountry areas, historic buildings, and historic gardens. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Moore Creek Park (Hennessy Unit) | St. Helena | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Dogs are not permitted in the water at Lake Hennessy, the City of Napa's drinking water. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Harry A. Merlo State Recreation Area | Trinidad | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Humboldt Lagoons State Park | Trinidad | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed in campsites, on trails, or in dune areas. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Sue-meg State Park | Trinidad | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Low Gap Dog Park | Ukiah | Yes | Yes. This is an off-leash dog park. | Off leash allowed | November 1, 2026 |
| Low Gap Park | Ukiah | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Mill Creek Park | Ukiah | Yes | Yes, on a leash no longer than 6 feet. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Montgomery Woods State Natural Reserve | Ukiah | No | No. Dogs are not allowed. | October 26, 2026 | |
| Admiral William Standley State Recreation Area | Westport | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Except for service animals, dogs not allowed on trails. | Required | October 26, 2026 |
| Foothill Regional Park | Windsor | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Shiloh Ranch Regional Park | Windsor | No | No. The county's page lists dogs as not allowed on the trails; it does not say whether they are allowed elsewhere in the park. | The county's page lists dogs as not allowed on the trails; i | October 31, 2026 |
| Mailliard Redwoods State Natural Reserve | Yorkville | No | No. No developed trails or facilities. | No developed trails or facilities. | October 26, 2026 |
| Napa River Ecological Reserve | Yountville | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
Trails
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Napa Valley Vine Trail | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 | |
| Napa River Bay Trail | American Canyon | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Bird Walk Coastal Access Trail | Bodega Bay | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Coastal Prairie Trail | Bodega Bay | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Pinnacle Gulch Coastal Access Trail | Bodega Bay | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Shorttail Gulch Coastal Access Trail | Bodega Bay | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Oat Hill Mine Trail | Calistoga | Yes | Yes. Dogs may be off leash under voice control. | Off leash allowed under voice control | November 1, 2026 |
| Colgan Creek Trail | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Hunter Creek Trail | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Joe Rodota Trail | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Santa Rosa Creek Trail | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| West County Regional Trail | Sebastopol | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Sonoma Valley Regional Trail | Sonoma | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Black Point Coastal Access Trail | The Sea Ranch | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Bluff Top Public Access Trail | The Sea Ranch | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Pebble Beach Coastal Access Trail | The Sea Ranch | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Shell Beach Coastal Access Trail | The Sea Ranch | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Stengel Beach Coastal Access Trail | The Sea Ranch | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Walk-On Beach Coastal Access Trail | The Sea Ranch | Yes | Yes, on leash. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
Rest areas
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Collier Tunnel Rest Area (US-199) | Gasquet | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 | |
| Empire Camp Rest Area (northbound US-101) | Laytonville | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 | |
| Irvine Lodge Rest Area (northbound US-101) | Laytonville | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 | |
| Moss Cove Rest Area (southbound US-101) | Laytonville | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 | |
| Trinidad Rest Area (northbound US-101) | Trinidad | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 | |
| Trinidad Rest Area (southbound US-101) | Trinidad | Yes | Yes. This rest area has a designated pet area. | October 28, 2026 |
Places to eat and drink
| Place | Town | Dogs | Answer | Leash | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anderson Valley Brewing Company | Boonville | Yes | Yes, the 30-acre Beer Park. | The brewery calls the Beer Park dog friendly. The page does | October 31, 2026 |
| HarborView Bistro and Bar | Fort Bragg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. The inn's page offers pet-friendly patio spots at the bistro, which fill up fast. It does not state a leash rule. | The inn's page offers pet-friendly patio spots at the bistro | October 31, 2026 |
| Benziger Family Winery | Glen Ellen | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Leashed dogs only. Dogs are not allowed at indoor tastings and tours. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Imagery Estate Winery | Glen Ellen | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Leashed dogs only, for the duration of the visit. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Little Vineyards Family Winery | Glen Ellen | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Well-behaved dogs on leashes, in the outdoor areas. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Gary Farrell Winery | Healdsburg | No | No. Pets are not permitted at the winery, except trained service animals. | Pets are not permitted at the winery, except trained service | November 1, 2026 |
| Jordan Vineyard & Winery | Healdsburg | No | No. Pets are not allowed on the property; exceptions are made for service animals. | Pets are not allowed on the property; exceptions are made fo | November 1, 2026 |
| Lambert Bridge Winery | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Merriam Vineyards | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Papapietro Perry Winery | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes. | Supervised dogs are welcome. The page does not say where on | November 1, 2026 |
| Ridge Vineyards, Lytton Springs | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Rodney Strong Vineyards | Healdsburg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Well-behaved dogs on leashes during regular tasting hours, on the Terrace and Green only. Not at winery events, including the Summer Concert Series. | Required | October 31, 2026 |
| Stuhlmuller Vineyards | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes. | The winery welcomes dogs; its page does not say where on the | October 31, 2026 |
| Truett-Hurst Winery | Healdsburg | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Well-behaved dogs on a leash, at non-carpeted tables and on the patio; not on carpets or furniture. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Wilson Winery | Healdsburg | Yes | Yes, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Lagunitas Brewing TapRoom, Petaluma | Petaluma | Yes | Yes. | The TapRoom page says "Pets welcome." It does not say where | October 31, 2026 |
| Moonlight Brewing Company | Santa Rosa | Yes | Yes. | Well-behaved dogs are welcome at the taproom. The page does | October 31, 2026 |
| Bartholomew Estate Winery | Sonoma | Yes | Yes, on a leash. | Required | November 1, 2026 |
| Gloria Ferrer Caves & Vineyards | Sonoma | No | No. Service animals only. | Service animals only. | October 31, 2026 |
| Harvest Table | St. Helena | Yes, with restrictions | Yes, with restrictions. Pets are permitted on the al fresco patio, not in the indoor dining area. The Inn requires dogs to be on a leash in all public areas. | Pets are permitted on the al fresco patio, not in the indoor | October 31, 2026 |