home › San Francisco Bay Area › North Bay › Lodging
Extended Stay America, San Rafael
Lodging · San Rafael · Marin County · California
Are dogs allowed at Extended Stay America, San Rafael?
Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night.
- Pet fee
- Up to $25 per pet per nightExtended Stay America policy
- Pets per room
- Up to 2; more with approvalExtended Stay America policy
- Weight limit
- Not stated by the source
450.0 On US-101 at mile 450, 1.1 mi off the freeway. See every dog stop on US-101.
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | YesExtended Stay America policy | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Pets per room | Up to 2; more with approvalExtended Stay America policyMore than two pets requires a property manager's approval. | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Size limit | No longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inchesExtended Stay America policyLarger animals require a property manager's approval. | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Pet fee | Up to $25 per pet per nightExtended Stay America policyNon-refundable cleaning fee, plus tax, for the first six nights; up to $15 per pet per day after that. Service animals are exempt. | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Rows marked "Extended Stay America policy" come from the brand-wide policy; individual properties can differ.
Not yet confirmed with this hotel. The rules above are Extended Stay America's published brand policy, read from Extended Stay America's own site. Franchised hotels can set different fees, limits or pet-room counts, so call the hotel before you book.
Will this hotel take your dog?
Saved in this browser only. Find other hotels for your dog.
Rules to know
- For stays of six days or less, all pet fees are due at check-in.
- For longer stays, the first seven nights' pet fees are due at check-in, then every seven days.
Source: [2] Extended Stay America, checked October 26, 2026
Location
1775 Francisco Boulevard East, San Rafael, 94901 · Marin County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Name and location © OpenStreetMap contributors, available under the Open Database License.
Sources
- OpenStreetMap (name and location only) (openstreetmap.org), OpenStreetMap contributors. Open data (location only), checked October 28, 2026.
- Pet Friendly Hotels (extendedstayamerica.com), Extended Stay America. Official website, checked October 26, 2026.
A maximum of two pets are allowed in each suite. Height and length restrictions apply—pets can be no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Extended Stay America, San Rafael or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Extended Stay America, San Rafael (San Rafael, CA): Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Source: Extended Stay America, checked 2026-10-26. Brand policy, not yet confirmed by this hotel. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/extended-stay-america-san-rafael/ (name and location ODbL, © OpenStreetMap contributors; policy CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (ODbL 1.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
Manage this property?
Confirm your pet policy to replace the brand policy on this page with your own and get the free Verified Dog Policy badge, in gold for the first 100 listings to confirm.
More in Marin County
- Alta Trail Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions. Leashed or under voice control between Marin City and the Oakwood Valley Trail junction. The segment between the Oakwood Valley Trail intersection and Wolfback Ridge Road is closed to pets. Service animals are treated differently. Trail · Marin County · verified 2026-11-01
- Angel Island State Park No · No. Dogs are not allowed. Park · Belvedere-Tiburon · Marin County · verified 2026-10-26
- Batteries Loop Trail around Battery Smith-Guthrie Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions. Dogs must be on a leash on the loop trail around Battery Smith-Guthrie. Trail · Marin County · verified 2026-11-01
- Bayfront Park Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Mill Valley · Marin County · verified 2026-11-01
- Best Western Corte Madera Inn Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Corte Madera · Marin County · verified 2026-10-26
- Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Novato · Marin County · verified 2026-10-26
- Black Sands Beach No · No. The Upper Fisherman Trail and Black Sands Beach are closed to pets. Service animals are exempt. Beach · Marin County · verified 2026-11-01
- Blackie's Pasture Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Tiburon · Marin County · verified 2026-11-01