home › hotel chains › Extended Stay America
Extended Stay America pet policy
What is the Extended Stay America pet policy?
Yes: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night.
- Pet fee
- Up to $25 per pet per night
- Pets per room
- Up to 2; more with approval
- Weight limit
- Not stated by the source
Applies to: Extended Stay America hotels. Larger animals or more than two pets need a property manager's approval.
Policy details
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | Yes | [1] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Pets per room | Up to 2; more with approvalMore than two pets requires a property manager's approval. | [1] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Size limit | No longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inchesLarger animals require a property manager's approval. | [1] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Pet fee | Up to $25 per pet per nightNon-refundable cleaning fee, plus tax, for the first six nights; up to $15 per pet per day after that. Service animals are exempt. | [1] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
House rules for pets
- For stays of six days or less, all pet fees are due at check-in.
- For longer stays, the first seven nights' pet fees are due at check-in, then every seven days.
Extended Stay America properties we have verified
- Extended Stay America - Anaheim Hills Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Anaheim · Orange County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Kern County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Kern County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Fresno Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Fresno County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr. Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Dublin · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Fairfield - Napa Valley Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Fairfield · Solano County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · El Segundo · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Alameda · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Huntington Beach · Orange County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Newport Beach · Orange County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Lake Forest · Orange County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Riverside County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Contra Costa County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Sacramento County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Sacramento County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Roseville · Placer County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Sacramento County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Sacramento-West Sacramento Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · West Sacramento · Yolo County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Diego · San Diego County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Diego County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Belmont · San Mateo County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Jose · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Jose · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Sonoma County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Santa Rosa · Sonoma County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Stockton · San Joaquin County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Anaheim · Orange County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America Sacramento-Vacaville Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Vacaville · Solano County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America San Jose – Milpitas – McCarthy Ranch Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Milpitas · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America San Jose Mountain View Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Mountain View · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America San Jose Sunnyvale Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Sunnyvale · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America Stockton-Tracy Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Tracy · San Joaquin County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, 2100 Camino Ramon Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Contra Costa County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, 2200 Empire Avenue Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, 46312 Mission Boulevard Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, 6531 Sepulveda Boulevard Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Alviso Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Alviso · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Brea Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Brea · Orange County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Carlsbad Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Carlsbad · San Diego County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Carson Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Carson · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Elk Grove Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Elk Grove · Sacramento County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Fremont Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Fremont · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Glendale Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Glendale · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Livermore Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Livermore · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Long Beach Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Long Beach · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Monrovia Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Monrovia · Los Angeles County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Morgan Hill Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Morgan Hill · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Orange Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Orange · Orange County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Paradise Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Paradise · Clark County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Pleasant Hill Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Pleasant Hill · Contra Costa County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Pleasanton Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Pleasanton · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Redlands Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Redlands · San Bernardino County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Reno Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Reno · Washoe County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, San Diego Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Diego · San Diego County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, San Jose Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Jose · Santa Clara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, San Mateo Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Mateo · San Mateo County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, San Rafael Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Rafael · Marin County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, San Ramon Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · San Ramon · Contra Costa County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Santa Barbara Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Extended Stay America, Union City Yes · Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Lodging · Union City · Alameda County · verified 2026-10-26
A brand policy is the starting point, not the last word. Franchised properties can set different fees, weight limits or pet-room counts, so confirm with the hotel when you book.
Sources
- Pet Friendly Hotels (extendedstayamerica.com), Extended Stay America. Official website, checked October 26, 2026.
A maximum of two pets are allowed in each suite. Height and length restrictions apply—pets can be no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Extended Stay America pet policy or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.