home › Central Coast › Santa Barbara County › Santa Barbara › Lodging
Extended Stay America, Santa Barbara
Lodging · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · California
Are dogs allowed at Extended Stay America, Santa Barbara?
Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night.
- Pet fee
- Up to $25 per pet per nightExtended Stay America policy
- Pets per room
- Up to 2; more with approvalExtended Stay America policy
- Weight limit
- Not stated by the source
103.1 On US-101 at mile 103.1, at the freeway. See every dog stop on US-101.
157.3 On Highway 1 at mile 157.3, at US-101. See every dog stop on Highway 1.
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | YesExtended Stay America policy | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Pets per room | Up to 2; more with approvalExtended Stay America policyMore than two pets requires a property manager's approval. | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Size limit | No longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inchesExtended Stay America policyLarger animals require a property manager's approval. | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Pet fee | Up to $25 per pet per nightExtended Stay America policyNon-refundable cleaning fee, plus tax, for the first six nights; up to $15 per pet per day after that. Service animals are exempt. | [2] Extended Stay America | October 26, 2026 |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Rows marked "Extended Stay America policy" come from the brand-wide policy; individual properties can differ.
Not yet confirmed with this hotel. The rules above are Extended Stay America's published brand policy, read from Extended Stay America's own site. Franchised hotels can set different fees, limits or pet-room counts, so call the hotel before you book.
Will this hotel take your dog?
Saved in this browser only. Find other hotels for your dog.
Rules to know
- For stays of six days or less, all pet fees are due at check-in.
- For longer stays, the first seven nights' pet fees are due at check-in, then every seven days.
Source: [2] Extended Stay America, checked October 26, 2026
Location
4870 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, 93111 · Santa Barbara County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Name and location © OpenStreetMap contributors, available under the Open Database License.
Sources
- OpenStreetMap (name and location only) (openstreetmap.org), OpenStreetMap contributors. Open data (location only), checked October 28, 2026.
- Pet Friendly Hotels (extendedstayamerica.com), Extended Stay America. Official website, checked October 26, 2026.
A maximum of two pets are allowed in each suite. Height and length restrictions apply—pets can be no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Extended Stay America, Santa Barbara or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Extended Stay America, Santa Barbara (Santa Barbara, CA): Yes, under the Extended Stay America brand policy: up to 2 pets per room, more with approval; no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches; up to $25 per pet per night. Source: Extended Stay America, checked 2026-10-26. Brand policy, not yet confirmed by this hotel. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/extended-stay-america-santa-barbara/ (name and location ODbL, © OpenStreetMap contributors; policy CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (ODbL 1.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
Manage this property?
Confirm your pet policy to replace the brand policy on this page with your own and get the free Verified Dog Policy badge, in gold for the first 100 listings to confirm.
More in Santa Barbara County
- Alameda Park (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Alice Keck Park Memorial Garden (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Ambassador Park (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Andrée Clark Bird Refuge (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Arroyo Burro Beach County Park Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions. Dogs may be off leash under voice control in the posted off-leash area, and must be on a 6-foot leash until they reach it and after leaving it. No more than 3 dogs per adult; puppies under 4 months and dogs in heat are prohibited. Beach · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Arroyo Burro Open Space (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Bates Canyon Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-10-28
- Best Western Plus Big America Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Santa Maria · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-10-26