home › Central Coast › Santa Barbara County › Lodging
Motel 6, Lompoc
Lodging · Lompoc · Santa Barbara County · California
Are dogs allowed at Motel 6, Lompoc?
Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee.
- Pet fee
- No pet feeMotel 6 policy
- Pets per room
- Up to 2Motel 6 policy
- Weight limit
- Not stated by the source
- Leaving your dog alone
- Only if crated or the front desk is toldMotel 6 policy
206.5 On Highway 1 at mile 206.5, at the highway. See every dog stop on Highway 1.
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | YesMotel 6 policy | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Pets per room | Up to 2Motel 6 policy | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Pet fee | No pet feeMotel 6 policyFree at Motel 6. Some Studio 6 locations charge a pet fee; check the property page. | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Leaving your dog alone | Only if crated or the front desk is toldMotel 6 policyPets should not be left alone; if unavoidable, crate the pet or tell the front desk when housekeeping may enter. | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Leash outside the room | RequiredMotel 6 policy | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Rows marked "Motel 6 policy" come from the brand-wide policy; individual properties can differ.
Not yet confirmed with this hotel. The rules above are Motel 6's published brand policy, read from Motel 6's own site. Franchised hotels can set different fees, limits or pet-room counts, so call the hotel before you book.
Will this hotel take your dog?
Saved in this browser only. Find other hotels for your dog.
Rules to know
- Declare all pets and service animals at check-in.
- Do not leave pets alone in a room or vehicle.
- Staff will not service a room with an unattended, uncrated pet.
Source: [2] Motel 6, checked October 28, 2026
Location
North H Street, Lompoc · Santa Barbara County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Name and location © OpenStreetMap contributors, available under the Open Database License.
Sources
- OpenStreetMap (name and location only) (openstreetmap.org), OpenStreetMap contributors. Open data (location only), checked October 28, 2026.
- Reservation Policies: Pets Policy (motel6.com), Motel 6. Official website, checked October 28, 2026.
At Motel 6 properties, service animals and well-behaved pets always stay free. At some Studio 6 properties, a pet fee may apply. ... Pet limit of 2 pets per room.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Motel 6, Lompoc or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Motel 6, Lompoc (Lompoc, CA): Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. Source: Motel 6, checked 2026-10-28. Brand policy, not yet confirmed by this hotel. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/motel-6-lompoc/ (name and location ODbL, © OpenStreetMap contributors; policy CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (ODbL 1.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
Manage this property?
Confirm your pet policy to replace the brand policy on this page with your own and get the free Verified Dog Policy badge, in gold for the first 100 listings to confirm.
More in Santa Barbara County
- Alameda Park (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Alice Keck Park Memorial Garden (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Ambassador Park (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Andrée Clark Bird Refuge (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Arroyo Burro Beach County Park Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions. Dogs may be off leash under voice control in the posted off-leash area, and must be on a 6-foot leash until they reach it and after leaving it. No more than 3 dogs per adult; puppies under 4 months and dogs in heat are prohibited. Beach · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-10-26
- Arroyo Burro Open Space (Santa Barbara) Yes · Yes, on leash. Park · Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-11-01
- Bates Canyon Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-10-28
- Best Western Plus Big America Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Santa Maria · Santa Barbara County · verified 2026-10-26