home › hotel chains › Motel 6

Motel 6 pet policy

What is the Motel 6 pet policy?

Yes: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee.

Verified October 28, 2026 from Motel 6.

Pet fee
No pet fee
Pets per room
Up to 2
Weight limit
Not stated by the source
Leaving your dog alone
Only if crated or the front desk is told

Applies to: Motel 6 and Studio 6 locations. Some Studio 6 locations charge a pet fee; some state and local laws prohibit pets other than service animals.

Policy details

Dog rules with source and verified date
RuleValueSourceVerified
Dogs allowedYes[1] Motel 6October 28, 2026
Pets per roomUp to 2[1] Motel 6October 28, 2026
Pet feeNo pet feeFree at Motel 6. Some Studio 6 locations charge a pet fee; check the property page.[1] Motel 6October 28, 2026
Leaving your dog aloneOnly if crated or the front desk is toldPets should not be left alone; if unavoidable, crate the pet or tell the front desk when housekeeping may enter.[1] Motel 6October 28, 2026
Leash outside the roomRequired[1] Motel 6October 28, 2026
Weight limitNot stated by the source
Breed restrictionsNot stated by the source

House rules for pets

Motel 6 properties we have verified

A brand policy is the starting point, not the last word. Franchised properties can set different fees, weight limits or pet-room counts, so confirm with the hotel when you book.

Sources

  1. Reservation Policies: Pets Policy (motel6.com), Motel 6. Official website, checked October 28, 2026.
    At Motel 6 properties, service animals and well-behaved pets always stay free. At some Studio 6 properties, a pet fee may apply. ... Pet limit of 2 pets per room.

See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Motel 6 pet policy or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.