home › High Sierra › Mono County › Lodging
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, CA
Lodging · Mammoth Lakes · Mono County · California
Are dogs allowed at Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, CA?
Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee.
- Pet fee
- No pet feeMotel 6 policy
- Pets per room
- Up to 2Motel 6 policy
- Weight limit
- Not stated by the source
- Leaving your dog alone
- Only if crated or the front desk is toldMotel 6 policy
Rules
| Rule | Value | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogs allowed | YesMotel 6 policy | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Pets per room | Up to 2Motel 6 policy | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Pet fee | No pet feeMotel 6 policyFree at Motel 6. Some Studio 6 locations charge a pet fee; check the property page. | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Leaving your dog alone | Only if crated or the front desk is toldMotel 6 policyPets should not be left alone; if unavoidable, crate the pet or tell the front desk when housekeeping may enter. | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Leash outside the room | RequiredMotel 6 policy | [2] Motel 6 | October 28, 2026 |
| Weight limit | Not stated by the source | ||
| Breed restrictions | Not stated by the source |
Rows marked "Motel 6 policy" come from the brand-wide policy; individual properties can differ.
Not yet confirmed with this hotel. The rules above are Motel 6's published brand policy, read from Motel 6's own site. Franchised hotels can set different fees, limits or pet-room counts, so call the hotel before you book.
Will this hotel take your dog?
Saved in this browser only. Find other hotels for your dog.
Rules to know
- Declare all pets and service animals at check-in.
- Do not leave pets alone in a room or vehicle.
- Staff will not service a room with an unattended, uncrated pet.
Source: [2] Motel 6, checked October 28, 2026
Location
3372 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes · Mono County · California · Map (OpenStreetMap)
Name and location © OpenStreetMap contributors, available under the Open Database License.
Sources
- OpenStreetMap (name and location only) (openstreetmap.org), OpenStreetMap contributors. Open data (location only), checked October 28, 2026.
- Reservation Policies: Pets Policy (motel6.com), Motel 6. Official website, checked October 28, 2026.
At Motel 6 properties, service animals and well-behaved pets always stay free. At some Studio 6 properties, a pet fee may apply. ... Pet limit of 2 pets per room.
See something out of date? Rules change. If what you saw on site differs from this page, suggest a correction for Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, CA or email corrections@dogpolicies.com. We re-verify against the official source, usually within a week, and log the result on the accuracy page.
Cite this record
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, CA (Mammoth Lakes, CA): Yes, under the Motel 6 brand policy: up to 2 pets per room; no pet fee. Source: Motel 6, checked 2026-10-28. Brand policy, not yet confirmed by this hotel. DogPolicies record: https://dogpolicies.com/places/motel-6-mammoth-lakes-ca/ (name and location ODbL, © OpenStreetMap contributors; policy CC BY 4.0; cite with link).
This record as JSON (ODbL 1.0) · as Markdown · embed panel
Manage this property?
Confirm your pet policy to replace the brand policy on this page with your own and get the free Verified Dog Policy badge, in gold for the first 100 listings to confirm.
More in Mono County
- Aerie Crag Picnic Area and Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Mono County · verified 2026-10-28
- Annett's Mono Village Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions: on a leash no longer than 6 feet; up to 2 pets per site; $0.50 per night. No pets in, around or near the cabins and motel rooms; a pet found in a rental means eviction with no refund. Campground · Bridgeport · Mono County · verified 2026-10-28
- Aspen Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Mono County · verified 2026-10-28
- Aspen Group Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Mono County · verified 2026-10-28
- Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel Varies by location · Depends on the hotel: Best Western lets each hotel decide. Where pets are accepted: up to 2 pets per room; up to 80 lb each; up to $40 per room per night. Lodging · Mammoth Lakes · Mono County · verified 2026-10-26
- Big Bend Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Mono County · verified 2026-10-28
- Big Meadow Campground Yes · Yes: on a leash no longer than 6 feet. Campground · Mono County · verified 2026-10-28
- Big Rock Resort Yes, with restrictions · Yes, with restrictions: up to 1 pet per cabin; $35 per night. Dogs stay only in cabins 6 and 7. A dog found in another cabin costs the nightly pet rate plus a $250 cleaning fee. Cabins · June Lake · Mono County · verified 2026-10-28